The Cath Kidston Appreciation Society

March 24, 2010

Wowzers! Have you seen the latest issue of Cath Kidston‘s catalogue-cunningly-disguised-as-a-magazine?! I thought my love affair with the holy CK was at an end, and I was suffering from EFOS (Extreme Floral Overdose Syndrome), but perhaps I’m not quite over the mighty Cath yet?! Check out this gorgeous green office with sexy desk, amazing vintage map, quirky retro accessories – grrrrr, baby, yeah!

I like the little London souvenir props throughout this shoot…(it was photographed in Palace Road location house for those that care – I’d know Jane’s bright green dresser anywhere!)…and I’ve fallen big time for the gorgeous new Britannia fabric which has been used to cover the armchair…so cool. Now, we don’t usually feature fashion on HomeShoppingSpy, us being an interiors blog and all, but since this is also a DIY themed shoot – and show-cases some of the beautiful Cath Kidston wallpapers – let’s make an exception!

Oh, if only I looked as glamorous as these young rosy-cheeked gals when decorating! The sad reality is that I wear paint-spattered Primark pyjama bottoms, an old T-shirt that used to belong to the other half (MASSIVE and MINGING), and a pair of 99p sunglasses instead of goggles because I am ill-equipped and also stingy. SIGH.

Now, I’m no kill-joy, but it appears these crazy girlies have got a bit distracted from the task at hand! Check out the new Cath Kidston floor tiles in the shot above by the way – woop woop! Phew, all this hopscotch and general merriment, not to mention the mere THOUGHT of actually decorating is SO tiring – tea time! Try the handle, love…

School-boy error coming up, brace yourselves…oi, wotchit, big foot…

OOPSY. Are you a Cath Addict? If so, you’ll LOVE this chintzy bathroom…so pretty, but a TAD too much for me!

And you’ll go weak at your flowery knees for this bedroom beauty…

I leave you with the PLEASING news that Cath Kidston has just launched a collection of seeds in pretty packets, which are perfect for propping up on a shelf in a shabby-chic shed. Like anyone actually HAS one of those. But you catch my drift. Over and out, blog buddies. – Ellie


13 Responses to “The Cath Kidston Appreciation Society”

  1. Lynne Says:

    I’ve actually really gone off CK, because I think they’ve oversold themselves – but that didn’t put me off buying a button box recently. I love the top pic, and some of the wallpapers really do look fabulous.

  2. Jude Says:

    Love the new catalogue/magazine and CK can do no wrong in my eyes. The campaign for the floor tiles in my kitchen has begun…xx


  3. We have a pink kettle and picnic set in our girly allotment shed and the seed packets would look great up on the shelf there, but I don’t think we’ll be papering it with those wonderful wallpapers or hanging the chintz curtains somehow. Only wish I’d bought the CK wellies now…sighs! Love CK stuff!!

  4. jessica Says:

    so in love. requesting a ‘magazine’ right now. thanks for sharing!

  5. CMN Says:

    You know, it must just be one of those “things” in the air… yesterday I spent a good hour perusing the CK website and trying to decide if I was up for ordering the delicious, but pricey Britannia fabric. Now that I’ve seen that chair… {sigh}… my restraint is seriously weakening…


  6. Gorgeous!! I live in the States, and adore Cath Kidston – I am so jealous of those of you in the UK with such easy access, to me ordering something from CK feels very exotic! lol

  7. Jo Says:

    Sigh! If only I had the inclination (and funds) to redecorate my flat – I would do it just like this…

  8. Esme Says:

    Does anyone know when the Cath Kidston summer range is launched? I really hope they have some swimwear as lovely as last year!!

  9. Lilly Says:

    I love CK too but has anyone seen the gorgeous machine washable gingham pet beds, vintage postcards in tins and wool stripe scarves from Plum & Ivory who I saw recently at The Country Living Spring Fair in Islington? Just lush things and a little bit different! They have a facebook site too for anyone interested.

  10. Pete Cain Says:

    Hello,

    I would really like to use one of these images as a banner on a website I am building, if anyone can give me permission to use this please email me (pete.cain@quantumweb.co.uk).

    Thanks!

    Pete.

    • lisa ward Says:

      Hello
      If you like CK , you will love Powell Craft. I sell their childrens clothes and accessories on my website. Although I do not have the whole collection online, I can order anything from them.(look for their products on other websites)

      I look forward to hearing from you.
      Lisa

  11. lisa ward Says:

    Sorry forgot to say my website is

    http://www.happydayskids.co.uk

    Merry Xmas and have a happy New Year


  12. […] here, here, here, here, here & […]


Leave a comment