HOT SHOP: Rosie’s Armoire

July 19, 2010

Let’s kick the week off with a glance at the lovely new website, Rosie’s Armoire.

I met shop owner Helen Ashworth at an exhibition a while ago, and bought one of her lovely purses…so I was excited to see she’s launched a whole website of her beautiful makes and vintage finds. It’s right up my street!

I love this ‘Cavendish House, Cheltenham’ purse, made from a vintage department store receipt. Helen prints ephemera on to fabric with beautiful results, and she’s got a magpie eye for finding lovely vintage treasures. Hard to resist!

Pop along if you need a vintage fix! – Ellie

4 Responses to “HOT SHOP: Rosie’s Armoire”

  1. deb Says:

    love, love, love – thanks!

  2. Cattie Says:

    I just checked it out – what a lovely store. I want everything in it!

  3. Debbie Says:

    Lovely post………………..Noticed that Helen at her Rosie’s Armoire blog is having a FREE give away..,just leave a comment on her blog to be in the running to win one of her new lovely purse.
    Go check it out.

  4. Valerie Says:

    Oh my gosh love the selection here, must go and take a look at Helens blog/store!


Leave a comment