NEW: Habitat AW11

May 19, 2011

Dust off that decanter – Victoriana drama is BACK:

Ten times stronger than the Spring/Summer range, Habitat‘s new Autumn/Winter collection is inspired by all-things-gothic; Think smart leather Chesterfields, plump velvet armchairs, cameos, taxidermy, and dark glamour…

My favourite piece of furniture at the show was this fabulous ORSON wing-back chair – such a sexy shape, and beautiful in a fretwork patterned fabric:

The faded grandeur of 68 Dean Street was the perfect setting for this elegant, decadent look…

It was hard not to weep with joy when confronted with the new GIFFEN desk. With an ultra-modern high gloss lacquered top and traditional-style black wooden spindle legs, it’s the ultimate old-meets-new piece. It’s hard to actually SEE it in this gorgeous, moody, yet really-rather-dark shot. But trust me, it’s a STUNNER in the flesh.

Elsewhere, there were beautiful textiles from Linda Florence – lampshades, rugs, cushions and curtains. I also loved the rattan WILBUR pendant light, the geometric wire GEESE (ducks, surely?), and the quirky illustrated KUJA and SEYMOUR accessories featuring foxes, horses and peacocks…

There’s nothing plain about the new JANE mirror with a striking, silhouette  frame featuring characters from Austen’s novels. It would look amazing on a brightly coloured wall…

But the star of the show for me was the KUBRIK dark grey high-gloss range. Check out the practically-edible sideboard…(please excuse my rubbish iPhone photo – not great, but you get the idea!)

Ooh, and the knitted BRAID rug it’s sitting on is pretty tasty, too… – Ellie

7 Responses to “NEW: Habitat AW11”


  1. Some lovely pieces here, and glad to see the brown leather Chesterfield we’ve got in our living room is in fashion once again!

  2. Kate Says:

    Ooh, so chic and glamourous, love these selections!
    xo

  3. margarita Says:

    OMG it seems habitat has read my mind, I just made a post about a very similar look in my blog. I better hurry up and get my products out there, before habitat launch their collections!!! It would be nice if Ideal Home would consider to feature some of my products, I would love to see them in its pages!!
    Regards from Peckham!
    Marga


  4. God I would love a chesterfield like that. The wingback is particularly cool also.

  5. keri Says:

    I am trying to track down that orson wingback chair online. where can I find purchasing details for it?

    • homeshoppingspy Says:

      Hi Keri
      It’s Autumn Winter stock, so won’t be on the Habitat site until Sept time. This is a sneak preview! Ellie x

  6. Simonf Says:

    I must join in with the wing-back chair worship – that fabric is pure class.


Leave a comment