Feeling all-white

January 16, 2010

New White Company collection ahoy! Mmmm, feast your eyes on these luxurious, lovely, light rooms. These are so beautiful, I’m breaking the habit of a lifetime and posting on a Saturday!!

I love the ceiling/roof in this bedroom – and there’s something so decadent about just having your mattress on the floor like this. I could happily while away a few hours reading the weekend newspapers in this gorgeous house!

Lovely neutral bed linen here – and note the little ceramic sparrow on the bedside table – TREND alert! Perching sparrow birds are EVERYWHERE this season. This one looks like he’s from Comfort Station or Caravan to me.

This location house (owned by photographer Paul Massey) seems to be in every magazine or catalogue I open at the moment, and has been on lots of blogs recently, too. It’s very lovely.

Cow hide rugs… yay or nay? They’re very popular at the moment, but I’m just not sure about them myself. What do you think? I love this kitchen shot – you can’t go wrong with white brick-style tiles:

I really like these rustic wooden bowls – sometimes the simplest things are the nicest. – Ellie

One Response to “Feeling all-white”

  1. Lisa Says:

    How gorgeous is that bedroom with the sloping roof. I love how the low bed is positioned infront of the windows and am dreaming of summer days when we could actually leave them open like that!

    Must admit I do have a guily desire for a cow hide rug but think my puppy would like it too much too.


Leave a comment