NEW Jme treats

April 22, 2010

A big ginger cat, a family of sugar mice and row upon row of gorgeous Jme storage jars. Is this not the loveliest larder shot you’ve ever seen? This is what I aspire to, food-storage wise. A distant dream…

Now, if I tried to recreate this kind of shot in my own home, it would be an epic fail. Previous attempts to ‘style’ my EBD cats (Emotional and Behavioural Difficulties) have not exactly gone according to plan. I love the way that on our Blog of the Week, My Friend’s House, the writer’s cat is simply referred to as ‘The Anti-Stylist’ – I think that sums it up purrfectly! But perhaps I could bribe them with sugar mice…

Love this tea towel shot with the bunny hanging out to dry. The DON’T FORGET TO EAT YOUR GREENS one looks fabulous framed as kitchen wall art. It makes me think of this lovely picture I ripped out of an issue of LivingEtc yonks ago, featuring a Keep Calm Gallery poster. Now, these are the kind of ‘greens’ I wouldn’t forget to eat…

I’ve made a few attempts to create a similar shelf display in my own home, but it’s always turned into a ‘temporary installation’ if you know what I mean. Basically, people tend to eat the props. Sigh. Anyway, back to the lovely Jme

This is a new gardener’s gift set which comes with a beautiful galvanised metal window box. I’ve been fantasising about having metal planters like this filled with white geraniums and white trailing lobelia – perhaps a project for this weekend if the sun keeps shining…

Today’s the day the teddy bears have their pic-nic…nice tablecloths!

Pretty scented Jme candles here…and beautiful vintage gardening books. Now, OBSERVE, if you will, the bottom left of this picture…the OBSERVER’S guide books. These are my current obsession and a post about these lovely little collectables will inevitably follow shortly! Right, time to finish Ideal Home‘s August shopping pages… – Ellie

2 Responses to “NEW Jme treats”

  1. Helen Says:

    oh gosh, I adore that pantry shot!

  2. Alison Says:

    Fab post. I’ve only just found your blog and I love it, especially your writing and all the beautiful images you share. Thanks!


Leave a comment